4-5 Nov 2022 - Neuromodulation Congress, Newcastle, UK


To register your interest in attending the next NSUKI meeting, CLICK HERE

To view the programme for the Newcastle ASM, CLICK HERE

To find out how to become a member of NSUKI, CLICK HERE

The Neuromodulation Society of UK & Ireland's Annual Scientific Meeting took place at Hilton Newcastle Gateshead Hotel on 4-5 November 2022.



Dr Marc Russo
President, International Neuromodulation Society
Director of Hunter Pain Specialists, Hamilton Day Surgery Centre, Genesis Research Services
Co-Director of the Innervate Pain Management Program.
Hunter Specialist Medical Centre
NSW Australia

Prof Sam Eldabe
Consultant in Pain Medicine
The James Cook University Hospital
Middlesbrough, UK
Hôpital de Morges
Morges, Switzerland

Dr Iris Smet
Consultant Pain Specialist
Multidisciplinary Pain Center
AZ Nikolaas
Sint Niklaas, Belgium

Dr Teodor Goroszeniuk
President, London Pain Forum
Founder & Vice-President, Polish Neuromodulation Society
Interventional Pain Management & Neuromodulation Practice
18 Wimpole Street
London, UK

Mr Brian Simpson
Past President, International Neuromodulation Society
Consultant Neurosurgeon (Retired)
University Hospital of Wales
Cardiff, Wales, UK

Prof James Deuchars
Professor of Systems Neuroscience
The Faculty of Biological Sciences
University of Leeds
Leeds, UK

Dr Ilona Obara
Senior Lecturer
School of Pharmacy
The Faculty of Medical Sciences
Newcastle University
King George VI Building
Newcastle upon Tyne

Mr Girish Vajramani
Special Interest: SCS/PNS/ITB
Consultant Neurosurgeon
University Hospital Southamptom
Southampton, UK

Dr Kavita Poply
Consultant in Pain Medicine and Neuromodulation
& Clinical Lecturer
Barts Health NHS Trust
London, UK

Dr Anu Kansal
Consultant in Pain Medicine & Anaesthesia
South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Middlesbrough, UK

Dr Somnath Bagchi
Consultant in Pain Medicine & Anaesthesia
University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust
Derriford Hospital
Plymouth, Devon, UK

Dr Sheila Black
Consultant in Pain Medicine & Anaesthesia
Leeds Teaching Hospital NHS Trust
Leeds, UK

Dr David Pang
Consultant in Pain Medicine
Pain Management & Neuromodulation Centre
Guy's & St Thomas' Hospital
London, UK

Dr Matthew Brown
Consultant in Pain Medicine
Royal Marsden Hospital
London, UK

Dr Neil Collighan
Honorary Secretary Elect of The British Pain Society
Trust Lead for Pain Services
Consultant in Pain Management and Neuromodulation
East Kent Hospitals University NHS Foundation Trust
Canterbury, Kent, UK

Mr Rob Wilding
Specialist Nurse in Chronic Pain &
Spinal Cord Stimulation
Manchester and Salford Pain Centre
Salford Royal Foundation NHS Trust
Salford, Manchester, UK

Ms Jenny Jennings
Nurse Specialist Team Leader
Leeds Pain & Interventional Neuromodulation Service
Leeds Teaching Hospital

Ms Alison Cox
Advanced Nurse Practitioner Pain & Neuromodulation
The Walton Centre NHS Foundation Trust
Liverpool, UK

Dr Ben Goss
Director Research
Mainstay Medical
The Netherlands

Dr Allen W. Burton
Divisional Vice President
Medical Director
Abbott, USA


Dr Ashish Gulve
President, Neuromodulation Society of UK & Ireland (NSUKI)
Honorary Treasurer, British Pain Society
Clinical Lead & Consultant in Pain Management
The James Cook University Hospital
Middlesbrough, UK

Dr Ganesan Baranidharan
Past-President, Neuromodulation Society of the UK and Ireland
Board Member, Faculty of Pain Medicine, RCoA
Consultant in Pain Medicine and Anaesthesia
Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
Leeds, UK

Dr Arun Bhaskar
President, British Pain Society
Honorary Secretary, NSUKI
WIP UK Section Chairman
Council Member, London Pain Forum
Consultant in Pain Medicine
Charing Cross Hospital
London, UK

Dr Manohar Lal Sharma
Honorary Treasurer, NSUKI
Consultant in Pain Medicine and Clinical Lead
The Walton Centre for Neurology and Neurosurgery
NHS Foundation Trust
Liverpool, UK 

Dr Vivek Mehta
Board Member, NSUKI
Consultant in Pain Medicine & Neuromodulation
Director, Pain and Anaesthesia Research Centre
St Bartholomew’s Hospital
London, UK

Prof James Fitzgerald
NSUKI Neurosurgical Member
Consultant Neurosurgeon
Department of Neurosurgery
Oxford University Hospitals
Oxford, United Kingdom

Dr Basabjit Das
NSUKI Member for Irish Affairs
Consultant in Pain Medicine & Neuromodulation
St James's Hospital & Trinity Health Sciences
Dublin, Ireland

Mr Thomas Dudding
NSUKI Member, Pelvic Floor
‎Consultant Colorectal and Pelvic Floor Surgeon
University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust
Southampton, UK


Basic Sciences of Neuromodulation

Cancer Pain & Neuromodulation (incl. Intrathecal Pumps)

Spinal Cord Stimulation & Abdominal Pain

SCS for Low Back Pain without Prior Spine Surgery

Imaging Requirements Prior to SCS: Debate

Past, Present, Future of Peripheral Neuromodulation

Vagal Nerve Stimulation

Post-Grad Education in Neuromodulation

Post-Covid SCS Pathways

Free Oral Presentations

Industry Sponsored Satellite Symposiums

ASM PROGRAMME (04.11.22, 09.00HRS- 05.11.22, 17.00HRS)

To view the programme for the ASM, CLICK HERE


Bottle Bank
United Kingdom

*Book your accommodation at the ASM hotel direct on the hotel website.


If you are driving to the ASM venue and require parking please quote the following code during your booking for a discounted rate: AJNBV